Articles by Matt Wiener, staff writer 2017-18

The 2017 NFL Season is underway, and players (from left to right) Julio Jones, Drew Brees and Le’Veon Bell are ready to compete. The 32 teams in the NFL will be fighting for 12 playoff spots over the 17 week long season. (Photo courtesy of Matt Wiener)

2017 NFL Season Begins

On September 7, 2017, the National Football League (NFL), had the first game of the newest 17 week season. The defending Super Bowl Champions, the…